Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Anime of the Week 1/22 – 1/28

Anime of the Week – Another
The art is immersive and the story has deliciously calculated pacing. With an amazing combination of mystery and suspense, Another is keeping me keeping me hungry for more.
January 23 Mirai Nikki Ep. 13 What is going on? This is all very exciting, but I was under the impression Yukiteru and Yuno were in the clear by now.
Mirai Nikki Ep. 14 Who are these new adversaries? They’re a team, but what are their motives? In a survival game there’s only one winner.
Daily Lives of High School Boys Ep. 1 Final impression – a guy’s anime for sure (5/10) http://wp.me/p1Gaby-gG
January 24 Another Ep. 2 I hate these kinds of shallow cliffhangers. There’s just no purpose for them other than to get you to watch the next episode.
Another Ep. 3 I see a web of bonds and painful pasts coming together to form a big picture, but I can’t imagine what it will turn out to be.
Listen to Me, Girls. I Am Your Father! Ep. 1 Final impression – scattered and uncoordinated (3/10) http://wp.me/p1Gaby-gM
January 26 Ano Natsu Ep. 3 Oh the unfortunate misunderstandings and the wild imaginations. Where would we be if everyone stopped assuming?
The iDOLM@STER Ep. 25 A nice, generic ending to get everything wrapped up with no loose ends. Nothing special, but I’m not complaining.
Persona 4 Ep. 14 Yuu’s summer vacation has ended. I was worried the down time in P4 wouldn’t be given good service. I’m glad I was wrong.
January 27 Guilty Crown Ep. 14 This episode’s ending was a little awkward, but I like how everyone keeps finding smart solutions to their predicament.
January 28 Inu x Boku Ep. 3 I’m not sure about the pacing of the fast turn around of emotions, but I’m pleased to see a sense of responsibility.

*You could have read these tweets in real time as I updated my status by following me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

