Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

First Anniversary

Happy birthday Ashita no Anime.  On this day one year ago I made my first blog post here at the start of the summer 2011 anime season.  Looking back I would have hoped my opinions that often diverge from the mainstream of anime bloggers had generated more controversy and debate.  But I also suppose that I’m partially to blame for not publicizing myself and making a bigger presence on other blogs throughout the community.  All the same, I didn’t set out to stir up trouble by creating this blog.  I think I’ve accomplished my goal of growing my passion for anime by becoming a more analytical, vocal critic and offering a resource for a few who want to have a challenger, small though my voice may be.  Thanks to everyone who commented and supported me over the past year.

2 responses to “First Anniversary

  1. TPAB~ July 6, 2012 at 11:50 pm

    congrats on one full year of anime blogging.
    cheers~

  2. Pingback: Two Sides to Every Coin: Ashita no Anime Turns One «

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

