Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Anime of the Week (10/7 – 10/13)

Anime of the Week – Chuunibyou
The charm of this series really gets to me because it’s so honest and doesn’t cut corners about its subject matter. But I think the lesson to be learned here is if your friends think less of you for your hobbies, then you’re hanging out with the wrong friends.                              
October 7 SAO Ep. 14 After a sudden, unexpected and dramatic twist…I was left with flustered anticipation from the next episode’s cryptic title.
October 8 Shinsekai Ep. 2 Though the flow of the story is disjointed, I’m still liking the mysteriousness of the setting and this strange way of life.
October 10 JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Ep. 1 Initial impression – crapola (1/10) http://wp.me/p1Gaby-yw
Arcana Famiglia Ep. 11 The characters’ hearts are in the right place and I love their youthful camaraderie, but it’s just not very earnest.
October 11 Girls und Panzer Ep. 1 Initial impression – really silly, but surprisingly insightful http://wp.me/p1Gaby-yE
Chuunibyou Ep. 2 Rikka’s powers of imagination are impressive and the way she bends everyday life to fit her fantasy viewpoint is clever.

*You could have read these mini-reviews in real time as I updated my status by following me on Twitter.

One response to “Anime of the Week (10/7 – 10/13)

  1. TWWK October 15, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    I’m enjoying Chuunibyou, too…but I wonder if the story will head anywhere?

    Have you been watching the Chuunibyou shorts, too? They’re quite funny.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

