Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Anime of the Week (10/21 – 10/27)

Anime of the Week – Jormungand: Perfect Order
I always enjoy contemplating the dichotomy of doing things the right way or pursuing a methodology where the ends justify the means because both paths lead to the same goal—merely traveling different roads.                              
October 21 SAO Ep. 16 I can’t draw conclusions just from the opening, but it seems Kazuto may be sidelined from rescuing Asuna by other girls.
Sukitte Ii na yo Ep. 1 Initial impression – wistful compassion (4/10) http://wp.me/p1Gaby-Af
October 22 Robotics;Notes Ep. 2 Ahiko may be motivational, but when her efforts are all wasted on the naysayers, it gets really boring really fast.
Psycho-Pass Ep. 1 Initial impression – like Minority Report with an anime flair http://wp.me/p1Gaby-Aj
Psycho-Pass Ep. 2 Hubris is one of my flaws, but given my accomplishments and level head, I think I’d do well in this anime’s setting.
Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo Ep. 1 Initial impression – could be fresh…could be stale…time will tell http://wp.me/p1Gaby-Av
Sakurasou Ep. 2 I called it. Mashiro is not only a prodigy, she’s a celebrity. I wonder how this knowledge is going to affect Sorata.
October 23 Total Eclipse Ep. 16 I didn’t really think about it until now, but Yuuya changed into a more likeable character as his popularity increased.
Little Busters Ep. 2 Sure enough, the signature characteristic of a Key anime is finding the strength to overcome your own weaknesses.
Little Busters Ep. 3 I love this steady pace that sucks me in and lets me lose myself and relax in its refreshingly carefree atmosphere.
Magi Ep. 1 Initial impression – not very sophisticated (5/10) http://wp.me/p1Gaby-AD
Medaka Box Abnormal Ep. 1 Initial impression – mostly the same, but a little different http://wp.me/p1Gaby-AH
October 25 Sakurasou Ep. 3 Mashiro is one of those unusual characters that doesn’t just defy common sense, she transcends the notion of humanity.
Chuunibyou Ep. 4 The cast is really coming together as Nibutani’s past is closer to the rest of the club than she would like to admit.
Jormungand PO Ep. 2 All parties know a move made by any one of them is going to upset the balance. I’m more interested in their loyalties.
October 26 Jormungand PO Ep. 3 I love the path Renato chose. It’s a perfect blend of loyalties to both Koko and his nation without being halfhearted.
October 27 Psycho-Pass Ep. 3 As I learned at one of my first jobs, fresh eyes can give a new perspective on old habits, which Akane demonstrates.
Panzer Ep. 3 I’m loving this series if only because I can identify strongly with Mako. I too am not a morning person and like to sleep.
BTOOOM! Ep. 4 What is acceptable revenge? Standing up for yourself, an eye for an eye or send me to the hospital I send you to the morgue?

*You could have read these mini-reviews in real time as I updated my status by following me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

