Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Madoka Magica Movie Blu-Ray Unboxing

I made a special trip to the city in the middle of the week to get my hands on my reservation for the Madoka Magica Movie Blu-Ray from Animate. It comes with some pretty awesome stuff, which I show off in this video. Because I bought it in Japan, I didn’t get the translation booklet that American buyers received.

But the coolest thing is that despite being released in Japan, the movie has English subtitles (no English dub, but who wanted that anyways?). Why would I find that surprising? Well, I asked the lady who took my reservation if there were going to be English subtitles and she said no. So that was a nice little extra that I wasn’t expecting. But in the end, this is probably just a package for hardcore fans and collectors. I’d still recommend having a towel nearby to mop up your drool…and you probably shouldn’t lean over your keyboard. ^_^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

