Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Anime of the Week 1/15 – 1/21

Anime of the Week – Guilty Crown
The second half has started and Guilty Crown continues to balance action with deeply moving themes and fresh ideas that keep you on the edge of your seat waiting for more.
January 15 Shana III Ep. 14 This anime is showing some brilliant moments that cut to the heart of story and overturn everything that came before.
January 16 Ano Natsu de Matteru Ep. 1 Initial impression – an interesting story that deserves a closer look http://wp.me/p1Gaby-fT
January 17 Mashiro-iro Ep. 7 Inui gets a little arc to herself. I’m not fond of these kinds of tsundere characters that have way too much attitude.
Nisemonogatari Ep. 1 Initial impression – if you haven’t seen Bakemonogatari, go watch it so you can enjoy its sequel http://wp.me/p1Gaby-fY
Mashiro-iro Ep. 8 I’m not sure where the story is going. It’s all very sweet, but I’d prefer a more romantic tone done in this style.
January 18 Rinne no Lagrange Ep. 1 Initial impression – natural enthusiasm http://wp.me/p1Gaby-g8
Ano Natsu Ep. 2 I like the route this anime is taking by putting a fresh spin on the homeless girl coming to live with the nice protagonist.
January 19 Rinne Ep. 2 Like so many metaphysical mecha that have come before it, the Vox Aura is piloted by emotion more than mechanical input.
Mouretsu Pirates Ep. 1 Final impression – plot holes big enough to fly a spaceship through (3/10) http://wp.me/p1Gaby-gi
January 20 Guilty Crown Ep. 13 Wow. The situation was rough but now what? I like how the plot continues to transform in ways that I can never foresee.
Inu x Boku SS Ep. 1 Initial impression – a dynamic duo of attitude and gallantry http://wp.me/p1Gaby-gm
Inu x Boku Ep. 2 This is an intriguing turn of events. There’s still nothing very meaty about this anime’s plot, but that’s ok for now.
January 21 High School DxD Ep. 1 Initial impression – Succeeding at being bad http://wp.me/p1Gaby-gt
High School DxD Ep. 2 Their prejudices are right, but it really bothers me how the girls in Issei’s school openly call him a pervert.
The iDOLM@STER Ep. 20 Overcoming a difficult moment and pouring healing feelings into a fabulous song made this an awesome episode.
The iDOLM@STER Ep. 21 So it turns out Kotori had a little idol in her, too. What challenges still await the girls of 765 pro?
The iDOLM@STER Ep. 22 As Christmas specials go, this one was just ok. It’s nice to see everyone happy, but there’s no pressure anymore.
The iDOLM@STER Ep. 23 Oh my that was quite a shock. Seeing how everyone copes with this shakeup is going to make a dynamic ending.
The iDOLM@STER Ep. 24 Success can do funny things to friends when they’re working at different paces. But the girls are staying together.

*You could have read these tweets in real time as I updated my status by following me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

