Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Anime of the Week (5/20 – 5/26)

Anime of the Week – Acchi Kocchi

Everyone loves Io—even goldfish.
(Click to see animation)

Ridiculously silly and fun. This is one of the most endearing anime I’ve had the blood-rushing pleasure of experiencing.

(If someone can help me with the interlacing problem I’m having with the animated gif I made for this post, I’d be very appreciative. I’m using Adobe Premiere Pro.)

May 20 Fate/Zero Ep. 20 Rider always seemed to be a much more honorable character, so this turn of events surprises me. What is his justification?
May 21 Tasogare Otome Ep. 5 I can’t imagine how creepy it would be to meet the young ghost of a family member who looks almost exactly like me.
Hyouka Ep. 5 I wasn’t given many hints to solve this particular mystery on my own, but the reveal was epic enough for me to excuse it.
May 23 Tasogare Otome Ep. 6 The power of belief is not something to be taken lightly. Playing with people’s sensibilities is a dangerous game.
Kore wa Zombie 2 Ep. 3 I wish this series could focus better. I’m not hating it, but I know there’s a story to be told so get on with it.
May 24 Jormungand Ep. 7 Great character design! Between disturbed Valmet, quirky Dr. Miami and conniving Koko there’s no shortage of good writing.
May 25 Tasogare Otome Ep. 7 Does Karma work in reverse? If you are too kind and cheerful, does misfortune and sadness come to restore balance?
Acchi Kocchi Ep. 8 Io’s animal magnetism is frighteningly powerful. He is definitely one of the most likeable characters I’ve ever seen.
May 26 Accel World Ep. 8 Haru is progressing nicely as the story moves into the next phase. But Snow Black’s past seems to be catching up with her.

*You could have read these mini-reviews in real time as I updated my status by following me on Twitter.

2 responses to “Anime of the Week (5/20 – 5/26)

  1. Marlin-sama May 28, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    If someone can help me with the interlacing problem I’m having with the animated gif I made for this post, I’d be very appreciative. I’m using Adobe Premiere Pro.

  2. TWWK May 29, 2012 at 10:13 pm

    I don’t think I’m ever gonna make it to Acchi Kocchi. I just dropped Accel World, but picked up two oldies – GTO and Fate/Stay Night – instead.

Leave a Reply

