Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Anime of the Week (11/4 – 11/10)

Anime of the Week – BTOOOM!
Between the complex, emotional issues of trust and betrayal and clever use of battlefield tactics to take advantage of difficult resources and the terrian, this show’s dangerous game never misses a beat.                              
November 4 Zetsuen Ep. 5 After all the revelations, I can understand why Hakase was so feared. But the truth of her exile is becoming more complicated.
SAO Ep. 18 There’s something to be said about episodes that don’t advance the story, but do well setting up the next stage of events.
Little Busters Ep. 5 While the past is certainly important, I think we often get too caught up in it and forget to keep looking forward.
Girls und Panzer Ep. 4 This anime is a little hard to accept, but when the battlefield went into the city and nobody complained, it lost me.
November 5 Aoi Sekai no Chuushin de Ep. 1 Initial impression – too obvious (3/10) http://wp.me/p1Gaby-BB
Total Eclipse Ep. 18 I wouldn’t call Yui tsundere because now she’s all dere. But I’m intrigued by what’s in store for Cryska and Inia.
November 6 Shinsekai Ep. 4 It’s been said only liars fear the truth. Now that Saki and her friends have learned these secrets, what will be their fate?
Shinsekai Ep. 5 I wonder if Saki’s current predicament is a test of some kind and a teacher is going to step in and tell her she passed.
Shinsekai Ep. 6 It seems the hypnotism that keeps their PK under control also reigns in the personality. What will be the breaking point?
Ixion Saga DT Ep. 1 Initial impression – rough and immature (4/10) http://wp.me/p1Gaby-BF
Hayate 3 Ep. 2 I’m glad Ruri got what she deserved for playing dirty; using her femininity to her advantage in the fight with Hayate.
Medaka Box 2 Ep. 2 When an anime with such silly subject material gets me this fired up, I know I’m dealing with some superb writing.
November 7 Medaka Box 2 Ep. 3 My fears are being realized as Medaka and student council investigate the Flask Plan rather than helping normal students.
Sakurasou Ep. 5 Aoyama moves in to make her life easier, but ends up taking care of Mashiro, which only exacerbates her stress levels.
November 9 Jormungand PO Ep. 5 As Kasper Hekmatyar makes his move against Japan’s Ministry of Defense, I wonder how this ties into the big picture.
Psycho-Pass Ep. 5 The degree to which Gino has abandoned his former friend Shinya after he became a latent criminal has really shocked me.
Chuunibyou Ep. 6 The pack mentality of men is not to be underestimated. When one of the group gets cornered by a woman, they stand together.
November 10 Panzer Ep. 5 It’s an often-used strategy, but when your communications are compromised it’s always satisfying to turn it back on the enemy.
BTOOOM Ep. 6 Trust is a tricky thing. It’s a little cliché, but it’s so true that trust takes forever to build and seconds to destroy.
Zetsuen Ep. 6 Why is Yoshino keeping a secret plan to get assisted by the military from Mahiro? And why doesn’t Mahiro suspect a thing?
Medaka Box 2 Ep. 4 This season is turning into a tournament anime—something I despise. But the dialogue continues to be sharp and canny.
Medaka Box 2 Ep. 5 I like how the abnormals have absurdly strong abilities, but also possess unfavorable weaknesses that can be exploited.

*You could have read these mini-reviews in real time as I updated my status by following me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

