Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Anime of the Week (11/18 – 11/24)

Anime of the Week – Little Busters!
I always love it when people find clever and creative ways to stick it to overzealous authority figures by beating them at their own game. Naoe is such a good guy for having the courage to stick up for his friends.                              
November 18 Shinsekai Ep. 8 In a world that has restored its sanity, life may be different, but human emotions and relationships are still the same.
SAO Ep. 20 Yes, Kirito saved the day, but is that really a good enough reason for two strange women to just latch on and flirt with him?
Little Busters Ep. 7 When the bullies have actual authority, it’s nice to know that you’ve got kind, levelheaded friends backing you up.
November 19 Medaka Box 2 Ep. 6 The story being told really wants a smoother kind of transition than a twenty-four minute per episode anime can provide.
Evangelion 3.0: You Can (Not) Redo (preview) – never has there been a more appropriate subtitle http://wp.me/p1Gaby-CG
November 20 Sakurasou Ep. 7 I thought women who touch each other’s boobs were just a male fantasy—until I met some real Japanese women who do that.
November 21 Jormungand PO Ep. 7 Why can’t the other episodes that are heavy with history strike as good a balance between backstory and moving forward?
Sengoku Basara Ep. 1 This series has so many problems I don’t know where to start. The writing and theme remind me strongly of Majikoi.
November 22 Chuunibyou Ep. 8 What are the limits of love? How far can someone’s deviant behavior go before their personality gets in the way of romance?
November 23 Psycho-Pass Ep. 7 I find artful depravity fascinating. Though I’d condemn it, I find it even more fascinating that I find it fascinating.
November 24 BTOOOM Ep. 8 The timing of this history lesson was impeccable. I really like how this series addresses the psychology of altruism vs greed.
Medaka Box 2 Ep. 7 I like how there’s always something clever woven into the proceedings of every twist and turn the story takes.
Zetsuen Ep. 8 I’ve always liked characters that are driven by revenge, but rarely are they so pivotal to the progression of the plot.

*You could have read these mini-reviews in real time as I updated my status by following me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

