Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Anime of the Week (6/30 – 7/6)

Anime of the Week – Gargantia on the Verdurous Planet
Chamber discusses the philosophy of men and machines

We can’t always allow sentiment to hold back progress, but neither should we behave like machines—ignorant of the means and focused only on the ends. We must always strive to find that happy medium between emotion and logic.                              

June 30 Attack on Titan Ep. 13 What a pointless episode. I know the story needs to go from point A to point B, but what overinflated drama.
HenNeko Ep. 12 Despite the title, it’s light on ecchi. This was one of the best romantic comedies I’ve watched in the past few years.
July 1 Gargantia Ep. 13 It’s easy to discuss morality philosophically, but at the end of the day it all comes down to humans taking action.
Leviathan Ep. 12 I had a lot of fun with this little series. Only one episode left and already I know I want to see more adventures.
July 2 Crime Edge Ep. 13 Another in a growing list of anime that tantalizes us with a preview of season two, but makes no promises to deliver.
July 6 Kitakubu Ep. 1 A bit too random for my taste. Recently I’ve found myself craving more structure from the stories of my all-girl-cast anime.
Rozen Maiden Z Ep. 1 What is this reboot doing? Is it trying to cram two full seasons of Rozen Maidens past into just a single short run?
Railgun S Ep. 13 The sisters share minds and seemingly emotions as well. So if one sister likes Kamijou, that means all of them like him…
Love Lab Ep. 1 I don’t know much about girls, but a part of me suspects that this sort of scenario involving love practice comes up a lot.
Servant x Service Ep. 1 Working as an English teacher in Japan, I’m something of a civil servant myself, so I can relate to this anime well.

*Keep up to date with my daily mini-reviews by following me on Twitter.

One response to “Anime of the Week (6/30 – 7/6)

  1. japesland July 8, 2013 at 10:43 am

    Gargantia’s ending did not disappoint.

Leave a Reply

